Main Menu

Explore More


Suffield Town Hall, built 1962

The Town of Suffield operates under the Town Meeting form of government per the Town Charter. 

A town meeting is a form of direct democratic rule in which most or all the members of a community come together to legislate policy and budgets for local government. 


Boards & Commissions

Elected Officials
  • First Selectman
  • Registrars of Voters
  • Town Tax Collector
  • Tree Warden
  • Town Clerk
  • Town Treasurer
Elected Boards & Commissions
  • Board of Assessment Appeals
  • Board of Education
  • Board of Finance
  • Board of Selectmen
  • Board of Fire Commissioners
  • Board of Police Commissioners
  • Planning & Zoning Commission
  • Water Pollution Control Authority
Appointed Town Officials
  • Assessor
  • Constables
  • Director of Finance
  • Municipal Agent for the Elderly
  • Town Counsel
Appointed Boards & Commissions
  • 350th Anniversary Committee (Board of Selectmen Subcommittee)
  • Advisory Commission on Capital Expenditures (ACCE)
  • Building Code Board of Appeals
  • Conservation Commission
  • Economic Development Commission
  • Emergency Management Office
  • Environmental and Sustainability Task Force
  • Ethics Commission
  • Helena B. Spencer Tree Fund Committee
  • Historic District Commission
  • Housing Authority
  • Juvenile Review Board (Police Commission Subcommittee)
  • Library Commission
  • Parks & Recreation Commission
  • Pedestrian and Traffic Safety and Infrastructure Committee (Board of Selectmen Subcommittee)
  • Permanent Building Commission
  • Retirement Commission
  • Social Services Commission
  • Town Center/West Suffield Center Village District Design Review Board (Planning & Zoning Subcommittee)
  • Town Forest Commission
  • Veterans Appreciation Committee
  • Zoning Board of Appeals
Regional Boards & Commission
  • Cable Advisory Council
  • Central Regional Tourism District
  • North Central District Health Department Board
  • Amplify (North Central Regional Mental Health Board)